Mississinawa Valley Schools will begin the new school year on Tuesday, September 8, 2020.  The start date for the 2020-2021 school year was changed due to a recommendation from the Darke County Health Department.
Please Click Here for the Mississinawa Valley Reopening Plan.
Please Click Here for the Darke County Schools' Common Reopening Agreements. 

Mississinawa Valley

School District

Central Office

Central Office

Superintendent's Office
1469 State Route 47 E
Union City, Ohio  45390-8628

Superintendent - Mr. Jeffrey A. Winchester
937-968-4464 extension 2004
Treasurer - Mr. Nick Hamilton
Assistant Treasurer/Superintendent Secretary - Mrs. Sherry Dirksen
High School Principal - Mr. J. Mike Derringer
937-968-4464 extension 2005
Elementary Principal -Mrs. Stephanie Kemp
937-968-4464 extension 2008
Board Members 
Mrs. Amy Hanes, President 
Mr. Matt Hiestand, Vice President
Mrs. Jessica Gower
Mr. Todd Grow
Ms. Sandy Skidmore 
The Mississinawa Valley Board of Education meets on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 PM in the Board Office Conference Room.
EEOC Compliance Officers: